Advisor Awards

75th Anniversary Hall of Fame Honoree

Texas FCCLA wants to honor all of those who have helped advance Texas FCCLA over the past 75 years!

If you know of an outstanding individual that has made significant contributions to Texas FCCLA, please consider nominating them for the Texas FCCLA 75th Hall of Fame.

Deadline is December 1, 2019.

Outstanding New Advisor Award

Nominate a new advisor who has gone above and beyond this year! One new advisor will be awarded at the State Leadership Conference in April. Deadline is February 1, 2020.


Outstanding Advisor Award

The Texas Outstanding Advisor Award will be awarded to one advisor per region at the State Leadership Conference. Nominate them using the form. Deadline is February 1, 2020.


Chapter Awards

Outstanding Chapter Award

The Outstanding Chapter awards those chapters that plan and conduct well-balanced programs of work that support the strategic plans at the state and national level. This award provides an opportunity for chapters, through self-evaluation, to receive recognition and to highlight their chapter's success. Deadline is February 1, 2020.

News Across Texas Award

Report what your chapter has done in a news article to be recognized on the state website. To be recognized for the most submissions at the region conferences, the deadline for completed submissions is December 15, 2019. To be considered for the News Across Texas Award at the State Leadership Conference, the deadline for submissions is March 1, 2020.
If you are submitting photos of people under 13 years of age, please upload a photo release form along with the photos.



Community Awards

Honorary Membership

Honorary Membership may be awarded to persons who are not active members of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (family and consumer sciences teachers, superintendents, principals, college personnel, past FCCLA members not in high school and other adults in the region). Submit your candidate using the above application. Deadline is November 15, 2019.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding contributions and continuing service by individuals whose primary responsibilities are directly related to the organization's programs. Examples of those eligible for the Distinguished Service Award are advisors, city and state supervisors of Family and Consumer Sciences, and teacher educators. Deadline is February 1, 2020.

Texas Alumni Achievement Award

Nominate an outstanding Texas FCCLA Alumni member. Two letters of recommendation required. Deadline is February 1, 2020.



National Awards

Browse the National FCCLA website for more recognition.