FCCLA chapters are invited to compete in the standard LifeSmarts program. There are three opportunities to get involved:

  1. Compete online with the opportunity to advance to live state and national competitions.

  2. Represent FCCLA at the National LifeSmarts Championship in April.

  3. Compete in TeamSmarts to vie for monthly Chapter Awards.

For more information, click here.


Important Dates:

  • September 10: TeamSmarts competition goes live at

  • March: state competition in Austin, TX

  • April 25-28, 2020, National LifeSmarts Championship in Washington, D.C.


The opportunities on this page are separate from the FCCLA/LifeSmarts Knowledge Bowl. For the competitive event, teams of five students compete for the opportunity to advance to the FCCLA National Leadership Conference. Click here to learn more about the Knowledge Bowl.